April 16, 2024, 06:37:35 PM

Author Topic: 12-S Suggestions wanted: What Motor, ESC, Servo's, gear Ratio, Blades do U use?  (Read 2967 times)

Offline CptOzzy

I fell in love with Synergy  "flying" Synergy E-6 & E-7 on my RealFlight Sim - so I gave myself an early Christmas Present and Ordered the E-5.  Just got my E5 Kit - WOW !  I'm a relative Newbie and this is A Lot more Heli than I've flown so far, but I'm really looking forward to the Build and getting this beast in the air - in the next couple months.

I would really appreciate some suggestions from you guys regarding ESC, Motor, Servo's and Blades to invest in.  I plan on running this as 12S.  Also any tips on Gear Ratio and Electronics (I use Spektrum DX8 Transmitter) would be appreciated.

So far I have my eye on Castle Creations Talon 120HV 120A 12S Max HD BEC

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 12, 2016, 06:57:09 PM by CptOzzy »

Offline Rodney Kirstine

• Field Representative
  • Synergy Hero
Welcome to the family!
Rodney

Team Synergy

Offline LWilliams1214

• Field Representative
My setup is a stretched e5 to run Rail 626 main blades 106 tail blades, Scorpion 4035-560kv motor, Hobbywing 100HV esc, 12s 3300-3700 packs, 13 tooth pinion. I was going for a light weight,quick,and agile 600 when I built it that may not be what you're looking for as you're fairly new but that's a option for you if you choose later down the road.

I haven't flown many castle esc's but I'm sure the 120HV would be enough to get you going.

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk

Offline cml001

• Field Representative
  • Synergy Veteran
Lots of options for this model... I think u'll find its mostly a mater of preference in set up.. personally I like the KDE 600XF motor.. depending on cell count u wanna use.. there is a 530kv & a 1100kv available. I'm also a castle guy.. so I would either use the Castle Talon 120 or Edge120Hv... tons of configuration options for this model.. ull be very pleased with it.
Clay