May 03, 2024, 05:28:08 PM

Author Topic: cc bec pro power  (Read 1722 times)

Offline cafediablo

cc bec pro power
« on: February 23, 2013, 09:46:16 AM »
I'm new to the cc bec pro and was wondering a few things I hope a few of you out there may have an experienced opinion about this,....I'm running jr 8717s for th cyclic and a bls 251(stepped )for the tail,..I've programmed the cc pro to output 6.5v and have plugged up one power lead to the sk540,...all is working well but I was wondering if I should plug the other power lead to the rx,...to maybe assist when inflight loading on the cyclics might draw more amps,...am I thinking that this is correct or is this a big ..no no,...any info from a more experienced individual would be helpfull....thanx.

Offline Rodney Kirstine

• Field Representative
  • Synergy Hero
Re: cc bec pro power
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2013, 09:53:24 AM »
Yep, plug them both in.  BTW, are you running the BEC off of 6S or 12S?
Rodney

Team Synergy

Offline cafediablo

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2013, 12:07:27 PM »
I'm running it 6s,...maybe later I'll stretch it and go 12s,...but for now I wanna e5 as is and see how that goes for me.,..thanx.

Offline BrianE

• Field Representative
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2013, 12:09:38 PM »
I'm running it 6s,...maybe later I'll stretch it and go 12s,...but for now I wanna e5 as is and see how that goes for me.,..thanx.

If you go 12S, run the BEC Pro off of just one 6S pack - that way you'll get more amps from the bec.
E7SE, Sliverline VBar, Edge 160HVf, Scorpion HKIII 4530, Futaba BLS, OptiGuard and BEC Guards

E5-626, Vbar NEO, Edge 120HV, Scorpion HKIII 4035, MKS 950/980 OptiGuard and BEC Guards

Offline Rodney Kirstine

• Field Representative
  • Synergy Hero
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2013, 02:11:56 PM »

If you go 12S, run the BEC Pro off of just one 6S pack - that way you'll get more amps from the bec.