May 01, 2024, 11:09:31 AM

Author Topic: E5 and cgy 750  (Read 2111 times)

Offline anthony

E5 and cgy 750
« on: November 18, 2015, 07:47:45 AM »
I have a few flights under my belt now and the tuning is going well, I have one issue that I'm not sure how to tune , when I jab the elevator the heli tilts left and then bounces back to straight, its not additional inputs by me and is quite noticeable, if I increase or decrease the overall gain from the default 100% it gets worse its either something that I have done wrong in the setup or it feels like a phasing issue, but I am not very experienced at tuning and I could be completely wrong on both counts, any help or suggestions are gratefully accepted , other than that everything else fells great , it goes up straight and tiktoks well(with corrections)
thank you
Anthony
citizen #102

Offline Cliff Chmiel

• Synergy Veteran
  • Cliff
Re: E5 and cgy 750
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2015, 01:23:51 PM »
Anthony, are you dead sure your not giving a hair of left when you jab the stick back, It used to happen to me and I swore it was not me. Do what I did. Tighten spring on transmitter stick leave elevator easy left and right tighter. Cured my problem, hope this helps
Cliff

Offline anthony

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2015, 04:51:52 AM »
never 100% sure , I will give it a go and see what happens
Anthony
citizen #102

Offline garettoku

• Field Representative
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2015, 10:12:21 AM »
This is a common issue with thumbers.  The opposite happens when pulling back.  Pinchers feel the inputs drift.   If you are comfortable,   put your thumb under/behind the stick,   finger in front of the stick.   Loosely,   using one digit at a time,  push forward/pull back.   I'm assuming you have matched  servos.

Offline Mike Spano

• Synergy Hero
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2015, 04:14:09 PM »